Gender equality

EU Award for Gender Equality Champions

The European Research Executive Agency invites applications for its EU award for gender equality champions. This recognises the results achieved in the implementation of gender equality and inclusiveness by academic and research organisations. The aim is to enable the creation of a European community of academic and research champions in institutional transformation towards inclusive gender equality.

Prizes are available in the following three categories:

•sustainable gender equality champions – for organisations that can demonstrate a significant and sustained record of activity and a high level of achievement through the implementation of their GEP;

•newcomer gender equality champions – for organisations that have recently started implementing a GEP and can demonstrate the most progress in its implementation and achieved results;

•inclusive gender equality champions – for organisations that have developed the most innovative inclusive GEP addressing intersections with other social categories such as ethnicity, social origin, sexual orientation and gender identity (LGBTI+) or disability.

Applicants can only apply to one of these categories: Universities, HEIs and research performing organisations established in an EU country or a Horizon Europe associated country are eligible.

Four prizes are available, each worth €100,000.

Deadline: 13th October 2022

Torna in alto