Research, in its various declinations (basic and applied, engineering, economic, legal or biomedical) is carried out within the eight Departments of the University.

Area of Economics

Departments of Economics and Management

Area of Law

Department of Law

Area of Engineering

Department of Civil, Environmental, Architectural Engineering and Mathematics

Department of Information Engineering

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Area and Faculty of Medicine

Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine

Department of Clinical and Experimental Sciences

Department of Medical and Surgical Specialties, Radiological Sciences, and Public Health