Bright focus

Bright Focus Foundation: National Glaucoma Research Program

Since the National Glaucoma Research (NGR) program began in 1978, BrightFocus has awarded  nearly $35 million to support research projects on the causes and potential prevention and treatment of this disease. NGR is currently supporting 42 biomedical research projects.

The National Glaucoma Research Program offers two types of awards:

Standard Awards

The standard award provides significant funding for researchers who have already generated some amount of preliminary data, but are often required to demonstrate additional, significant progress before they can apply to governmental or industrial funding agencies.

  • Award Amount: $200,000
  • Duration: 2 years

Deadline: 31st October 2023

Postdoctoral Fellowship Awards

Postdoctoral fellowship awards are intended for young researchers in their final stages of mentored training. This fellowship is available to researchers within four years of degree conferral or end of residency or fellowship.

  • Award Amount: $150,000
  • Duration: 2 years

Deadline: 31st  October 2023


Torna in alto