Northwestern University – Nemmers prizes in economics, mathematics and Earth sciences

Northwestern University invites nominations for the Nemmers prizes. These recognise achievement and contributions to new knowledge or the development of new modes of analysis in the fields of economics, mathematics and Earth sciences respectively. There are three prizes:

•the Erwin Plein Nemmers prize in economics;

•the Frederic Esser Nemmers prize in mathematics;

•the Nemmers prize in Earth sciences.

Individuals of all nationalities and institutional affiliations are eligible, except current or recent members of the Northwestern University faculty and Nobel Prize recipients. Nominations from experts in the field are preferred to institutional nominations.

Each prize is worth USD 200,000.

Deadline: 31st December 2023.

Torna in alto