Fundaciòn BBVA

Fundacion BBVA – Frontiers of knowledge awards

The BBVA Foundation invites nominations for its frontiers of knowledge awards. These recognise world-class research and artistic creation in areas of scientific knowledge, technology and humanities.

Awards are available in eight categories:

  • Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
  • Biology and Biomedicine
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Ecology and Conservation Biology
  • Climate Change
  • Economics, Finance and Management
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Music and Opera

Candidates may be one or more natural persons of any nationality, without limitation of number, that have made independent or convergent contributions to a given advance, whether due to a formal collaboration (with the nominees belonging to one or more groups) or parallel working. The awards are also open to scientific or cultural organizations that can be collectively credited with exceptional contributions to scientific knowledge, cultural creation or the fight against climate change.

Awards are worth €400,000 each. In the event of an award being shared by more than one person, its monetary amount will be divided equally among all recipients.

Deadline: 30th June 2020

Torna in alto