Fundaciòn BBVA

BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards recognize and encourage world-class research and cultural creation, prizing contributions of singular impact for their originality and significance.


  • Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
  • Biology and Biomedicine
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Ecology and Conservation Biology
  • Climate Change
  • Economics, Finance and Management
  • Humanities and Social Sciences (Social Sciences)
  • Music and Opera

CANDIDATES: One or more persons or organizations that have made independent or convergent contributions to a given advance in the realms of scientific knowledge or cultural creation.

NOMINATION: Nominations, which must be indirect, may be put forward by experts in the categories addressed by the awards, as well as through scientific and cultural organizations and institutions.

AWARD CONTENT: €400,000, a diploma and a commemorative artwork.

Nominations close on June 30, 2024 at 16:00 GMT.

Torna in alto