Fundaciòn BBVA

Frontiers of knowledge awards

The BBVA Foundation invites nominations for its frontiers of knowledge awards. These recognise world-class research and artistic creation in areas of scientific knowledge, technology and humanities.

Awards are available in eight categories:

  • basic sciences, including physics, chemistry and mathematics;
  • biology and biomedicine;
  • ecology and conservation biology;
  • information and communication technologies;
  • economics, finance and management;
  • music and opera;
  • climate change;
  • humanities and social sciences.

Nominees may be one or more natural persons of any nationality. Agencies and organisations in the public and not-for-profit private sector are also eligible for the climate change awards. Organisations and institutions are eligible to nominate. Organisations may nominate more than one candidate but each candidate may only be nominated for one category.

Awards are worth €400,000 each. In the event of an award being shared by more than one person, its monetary amount will be divided equally among all recipients.


Deadline: 30th June 2019

Torna in alto